Live Chat, Email or CALL 877-895-5299
DFD House Plans Online
DFD House Plans Online
  Consult With House Plan Designers  Email DFD House Plans  Call House Plan Designers  House Plans Website Login  Buy Home Plans Online

What customers are saying about us

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. Direct from the Designers™ believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on dfdhouseplans.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.

Share Your Story

10/2/2018

Andrew of SEMINOLE, OK

Great plans, thanks!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 6262 >
8/14/2018

Susan of NEWPORT, NC

Our needs for design changes were met with fast and excellent results. I can't wait to see our exact choices put into our home. We made 3 big changes that added to the cost of the plan, but we got exactly what we needed at a fair price. Our designer was in contact with us and our contractor to help in every way. I give this company an outstanding rating for customer service!!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 5323 >
7/21/2018

Ernie of Smithfield, VA

The plans were complete enough for our builder to hand off to a local architect to make "hurricane compliant" changes. We would have liked artist concepts of what rooms would look like, e.g., the Great Room, and different views from inside the house. We had a fantastic builder we trusted, and he was able to turn the drawings into a magnificent reality. Just for FYI - we did put the house on a slab, rather than on the crawl space. We did add a 2nd A/C and heating system on the opposite side of the house (with the tower) - that has been incredibly useful in the heat of southern Virginia. If we thought we would do this again, we would definitely use your website. The house gets lots of compliments - it works very well for us, and it is very unique here (not a traditional "Williamsburg/colonial" style). Thank you!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 9083 >
6/15/2018

Michael of ASHBURN, GA

We had a great experience with building our house. Of course, like most people we made size modifications (we made the sun room bigger, etc). But it was great.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 2138 >
6/14/2018

Thomas of KATY, TX

We were vey happy with the floor plan we found on the site. Our builder was very happy with the detailed blue prints we purchased, and had no issues building this house for the first time.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 9012 >
6/14/2018

Nina of Canton, GA

Delivered on time and Direct from the Designers staff were very helpful!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 1169 >
6/14/2018

Jennifer & Mitchell of PEARSON, GA

We just love our new house!!! My husband and I are so glad we found your website.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 2291 >
6/4/2018

ROBERT of Walkerton, IN

Excellent Plan to build our house from. We are currently framing and have had no issues with plans.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 5231 >
3/25/2018

Henry D of Dothan, AL

Excellent plans and well designed and organized.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 9167 >
2/21/2018

Mark of TELLICO PLAINS, TN

Great plans and detail! We love the architect and his designs!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 2297 >
11/1/2016

Kevin & Maggie of Wallkill, NY

Excellent Service and very professional. Thank you so much !!! We'll send you picture's of our new home after it's built.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 4068 >
10/31/2016

Eric R of Breinigsville, PA

The plans were very detailed and passed code review on the first submission. (With a PA Engineers stamp)

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 2713 >
7/9/2016

Wayne of Rising Sun, MD

They worked with us patiently with all the modifications we wanted and incorporated them all. Can hardly wait to have it built.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 7052 >
11/7/2015

Tiffany of Fayetteville, AR

Plans arrived promptly and we have had very prompt communication with the designers.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # 5180 >
9/20/2014

Brittney of Lufkin, TX

Very fast service and very detailed plans!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-8226 >
9/5/2014

James of Grand Rapids, MI

The plans are great, the lumber company salesman thought they were pretty nice, and something different for this area

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-2256 >
9/22/2013

Perry of HAINES, AK

The help from customer service was thorough and prompt. The plan was just what it was supposed to be. Thank you!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-6746 >
5/9/2013

CHRIS of LAFOLLETTE, TN

Great service.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-1526 >
1/5/2013

Shirer-Hanes of Murrysville, PA

We absolutely love it and have gotten lots of nice comments about the layout of our new house.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-2475 >
1/3/2013

Bertelsman of Belleville, IL

Overall it was a great experience to build a new home and we are enjoying our new home!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-7265 >
1/3/2013

Bolen of Burkburnett, TX

Overall we were very satisfied with our house plans.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-1775 >
10/8/2012

Providenti of South Charleston, WV

We are still waiting to build our home using this house plan. We made several changes like moving the garage back 10 feet to enlarge the kitchen and adding a sunroom between our bedroom and the kitchen. I am handicapped and this house plan is perfect for my needs. Thank you!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-5626 >
9/6/2012

Erwin of Lampasas, TX

Excellent service!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-5917 >
7/8/2012

Ron of Dublin, VA

The staff at Direct from the Designers was friendly and very knowledgeable. They made me feel very confident when I finally decided to purchase this house plan. Great customer service!!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-1600 >
7/7/2012

Amanda of VINCENNES, IN

The entire home plan purchase was a great experience! Your staff was very knowledgeable and we love this design.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-6514 >
7/7/2012

Theodore of MOREHEAD CITY, NC

My wife and I are very pleased with the plans. We made a few modifications to suit our lot and our desires. The house is within a couple of weeks of being finished and it is beautiful. It may be fall before the landscaping can be completed. It was the only plan out of hundreds that came close to meeting our wishes.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF-7746 >
7/6/2012

Wesley of Huntsville, AL

Great customer service and house plan selection. Would use Direct from the Designers again. And would recommend anyone looking to build their own home to give them a call and let them help you find the perfect home for you.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # HHF -5723 >